Updates on Website and Sources Needed

I am a bit busy at University these days and is the reason for no updates for a while. I have a lot of ideas floating in my head and have written outlines for at least three articles.

Insha’Allah I will be posting these – possibly in the latter half of this month. In the meantime if you have any ideas, book recommendations, or comments please fire them away in the comments section below.

What I really need help is to find all Islamic and Jama’at articles that mention honey or honey bees. Any Ahadith of the Holy Prophet(saw) of Islam regarding honey and honey bees would be great. Similarly any mention of honey by the Promised Messiah(as). I know that the blessed Khulafa of Jama’at Ahmadiyya also loved honey and I would like to know all the sources where they mentioned honey and honey bees. I know of some sources and quotations that I will publish soon (and later as index). However if you know of any sources please email me at tauseef.khan@gmail.com or give the link in the comments section below.

The insight of the divines on this matter could prove to be helpful for honey and honey bee research, Insha’Allah.

Jazak’Allah.

Discuss

